Parents

keep-calm-and-respect-your-parents-11

My Mexican culture is protective over family no matter if there is problems going on and put aside their differences. Parents are just too much over protective still do not want their spouses to grow up fast. The does not matter usually in America when a teen turns eighteen there are seen as young adults. Saying that straight to my parents they would tell me OK then well “I am the one that works and gives you money not until you work and you can do whatever you want but that still has limits”, It is basically when I am not leaving under their roof I will have more liberty.

Many friends that I have have liberty and the parents rarely care because when they turned eighteen they saw them as adults. Going to places I still ask them for permission but it is embarrassing, it is showing them that they still have authority over me. Even though I am in college right now I have to go home for the weekend, last semester when class started I was going home every weekend the good thing is that I live in Sacramento two hours from Chico. When I came here to Chico my dad made sure that I had transportation so he bought me a car and would not have an excuse to decide not to go home.

It really is not bad in the  end because they do support me and care a lot about me with everything and our family bond is really strong. Financially my parents support me, last semester they gave me about 5,000 throughout the semester which was a big help that I did not have to get a job. When I get back to Chico they expect a call each day of the week or they freak and call me no matter what to see if everything is okay. In a heavy and long day it really is not very good idea to call them because they tell me you sound different and question me like if they are interrogating me asking for an explanation.

It was like a time I was really tire that they called me and said that I sounded if I was on drugs and when I went back home for the weekend and they just starred at me ever single move I did it was ridiculous. Later I found out because of my siblings that my parents thought I was on drugs I just laughed and told them I would never do that it would be a betrayal. II was hurt though I did argue with them for the first time why would you suspect that of me do you not trust me they said yes but still. Trust is huge for me if someone does not trust me well it is just a weakness that would hurt much. Later my parents said sorry and I forgave them but they said still do not do that sort of stuff and I just told them I did not do anything bad you do not have to worry. It is such big factor that plays in my life they thought me respect and how to be a discipline child with morals to to be thoughtful towards others and caring.

Leave a comment